For most buyers, I’d start with the EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3: its 1,024Wh capacity offers a practical middle ground between compact camp units and bulky home-backup systems. The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is another standout for buyers prioritizing a capable, versatile mid-size station, while the BLUETTI Elite 300 suits longer outages with its 3,014Wh capacity. Choosing among portable power stations comes down to balancing capacity and output against weight, portability, and charging needs. Smaller 89.6Wh and 288Wh models are easier to carry but cannot run demanding appliances for long; larger units offer more reserve at the cost of bulk. Read on for my full comparison and guidance by use case.
Get travel and outdoor gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The lineup divides sharply by capacity: the Daran and DaranEner 89.6Wh units suit light device charging, while the BLUETTI Elite 300 and DELTA 3 Ultra are built for much longer runtimes and heavier loads.
- About 1,000Wh is the practical middle ground: the EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3, Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, and BLUETTI AC180 offer more flexibility than the compact 256–300Wh class without stepping up to multi-kilowatt-hour systems.
- Similar capacity does not mean identical portability: the 256–300Wh models are aimed at short trips and lighter loads, but their output ratings, battery chemistry, included solar panel, and charging options can shift which one fits best.
- High AC output and battery capacity answer different questions: output determines which appliances a station can start or run, while watt-hours indicate how long it can supply energy.
- The BLUETTI Apex 300 and DELTA 3 Ultra target buyers with large-load needs: their high output and substantial capacity offer more headroom, but their size and weight make them less appealing for frequent carrying.
| EnginStar Portable Power Station, 300W, 296Wh | ![]() | Best for Flexible Small-Device Charging | Capacity: 296Wh | AC output: 300W | AC outlets: 2 × 110V pure sine wave | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DaranEner Portable Power Station, 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 100W Output | ![]() | Best Lightweight Pick for Short Trips | Battery capacity: 89.6Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Output wattage: 100W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra Portable Power Station, 3072Wh, 3600W AC Output | ![]() | Best for High-Capacity Home Backup | Battery capacity: 3,072Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 (LFP) | Continuous output: 3,600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best Balanced Mid-Size Backup | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Output wattage: 2,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Starter Solar Bundle | Maximum output: 300W | AC outlets: 2, 300W maximum | Included solar panel: 60W monocrystalline, 20.5% conversion efficiency | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Portable Power Station, 1024Wh | ![]() | Best for Fast, Expandable Backup | Capacity: 1024Wh | AC output: 1800W | Surge output: 3600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLUETTI Elite 300 Portable Power Station – 3014Wh, 2400W (4800W Surge) | ![]() | Best for Compact 3kWh RV Power | Capacity: 3014Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Battery cycle life: 6000+ cycles | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station, 288Wh | ![]() | Best for Quiet, Multi-Device Trips | Capacity: 288Wh | Running output: 300W | Surge output: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best for Balanced Camping and Home Backup | Battery capacity: 1070Wh | Battery type: LFP | AC output: 1500W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Daran Portable Power Station, 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 100W Output | ![]() | Best Ultra-Compact Emergency Charger | Battery capacity: 89.6Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Maximum output: 100W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLUETTI Portable Power Station AC180 | ![]() | Best for Fast, High-Power Backup | Battery capacity: 1,152Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Continuous / peak output: 1,800W / 2,700W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best Compact Station for Quick Backup | Battery capacity: 288Wh | Continuous / surge output: 600W / 1,500W Power Lifting mode | Weight: 9.5 lb | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best Lightweight LiFePO4 Pick | Battery capacity: 256Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Continuous / peak output: 300W / 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best Compact Pick for Multiple Ports | Battery capacity: 292Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | AC outlets: 2 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best High-Capacity, High-Output Station | Battery capacity: 2,764.8Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Output / surge wattage: 3,840W / 7,680W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| portable power station | Weight | Battery capacity |
|---|---|---|
| EnginStar Portable Power Stati | 6.5 lb (3.6 kg, as listed) | — |
| DaranEner Portable Power Stati | 2.54 lb | 89.6Wh |
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra Porta | 72.1 lb | 3,072Wh |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | 11.3 kg | 1,024Wh |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power St | — | — |
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Portable Po | 12.5kg | — |
| BLUETTI Elite 300 Portable Pow | 58 pounds | — |
| Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Powe | 4.13kg | — |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Porta | 23.8 pounds | 1070Wh |
| Daran Portable Power Station | 2.54 pounds | 89.6Wh |
| BLUETTI Portable Power Station | 37.4 lb | 1,152Wh |
| BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable P | 9.5 lb | 288Wh |
| ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Sta | 6.4 lb | 256Wh |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | 7.1 lb in product specs; about 7.5 lb in description | 292Wh |
| BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Powe | 66.1 lb | 2,764.8Wh |
More Details on Our Top Picks
EnginStar Portable Power Station, 300W, 296Wh
The EnginStar 296Wh suits buyers who want several kinds of outputs in a still-portable package. Its two pure sine wave AC outlets and regulated 12V/24V DC outputs give it more connection flexibility than a basic phone-focused battery, while 300W is enough for small electronics and selected low-wattage gear. Compared with the ZeroKor 300W, EnginStar offers a similar AC power ceiling but no bundled solar panel, so it is less ready for solar charging straight out of the box. It can recharge from a wall outlet, car socket, or compatible panel, though its listed maximum charging speed is only 65W. That slower input and modest AC output make it a poor match for high-draw appliances; the 12-month limited service warranty is also shorter than the coverage listed for some larger models.
Pros:- Two pure sine wave AC outlets for compatible sensitive electronics
- Regulated 12V/24V DC outputs alongside USB and USB-C
- Can recharge from a wall outlet, car socket, or compatible solar panel
- Overload and battery protection features are listed
Cons:- 300W output rules out many higher-power appliances
- Solar panel is not included, and maximum charging speed is 65W
- 12-month limited service warranty is relatively short
Best for: Campers and road-trip travelers who need AC, USB, and regulated DC outputs for small electronics and low-wattage devices.
Not ideal for: Buyers planning to run high-power appliances or wanting an included solar panel and faster recharge options.
- Capacity:296Wh
- AC output:300W
- AC outlets:2 × 110V pure sine wave
- DC outputs:2 regulated outputs (12V/24V)
- USB-C output:18W
- Maximum charging speed:65W
- Weight:6.5 lb (3.6 kg, as listed)
- Warranty:12 months limited service
Our verdict“Choose the EnginStar for varied small-device connections, but pick the ZeroKor if an included solar panel matters more.”
DaranEner Portable Power Station, 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 100W Output
At 2.54 lb, the DaranEner is the easiest option here to carry when every pound matters. Its 89.6Wh LiFePO4 battery and mix of USB-C, USB-A, DC, and two AC outlets make it useful for phones, tablets, and small accessories, but the compact size also sets a firm limit on runtime and appliance choice. Compared with the EnginStar 296Wh, it weighs less and recharges through USB-C PD, but stores far less energy and has lower listed output. The 0–80% recharge time of 1.5 hours is a practical advantage for brief stops, and the three-mode flashlight adds a little campsite utility. Solar panels and compatible cables are not included, and buyers should distinguish the listed 100W output wattage from the stated 200W maximum output power before planning what to plug in.
Pros:- Light 2.54 lb body is easy to pack and carry
- LiFePO4 battery chemistry
- Supports wall, car, USB-C PD, and compatible solar charging
- Reaches 80% charge in a stated 1.5 hours and includes a three-mode flashlight
Cons:- 89.6Wh capacity provides limited runtime compared with the EnginStar 296Wh
- Solar panels and compatible cables are not included
- The listed 100W output wattage and 200W maximum output power may require clarification when matching loads
Best for: Ultralight campers, day-trip travelers, and commuters who mainly need to top up phones, tablets, and small accessories.
Not ideal for: People seeking extended backup or power for appliances, since 89.6Wh capacity and the listed output figures limit suitable loads and runtime.
- Battery capacity:89.6Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Output wattage:100W
- Maximum output power:200W
- USB-C output:45W PD / 15W
- Recharge time:0–80% in 1.5 hours
- Weight:2.54 lb
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Pick the DaranEner when low weight and small-device charging matter more than long runtime or appliance support.”
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra Portable Power Station, 3072Wh, 3600W AC Output
The DELTA 3 Ultra is the clear choice in this group for buyers who need a portable station capable of handling substantially larger loads. Its 3,072Wh capacity, 3,600W continuous output, and 7,200W surge rating put it well beyond the EnginStar and ZeroKor, both of which are limited to 300W output. Under-10ms UPS switching can help keep supported equipment powered through an outage, while four charging methods give it flexibility at home, in an RV, or off-grid. The price of that headroom is physical: at 72.1 lb, this is portable in the power-station sense, not an easy one-person carry for frequent moves. It also lists only three outlets, so buyers with many simultaneous AC devices may need a distribution plan. This makes most sense as a capable backup unit that can be relocated occasionally.
Pros:- 3,600W continuous output with 7,200W surge capacity
- 3,072Wh LiFePO4 battery offers far more stored energy than the compact models here
- Under-10ms UPS switching for supported backup use
- Wall, solar, car, and EcoFlow Smart Generator charging options
Cons:- 72.1 lb weight makes frequent carrying difficult
- Only three outlets are listed
- Its size and capacity are excessive for buyers who only need to charge small electronics
Best for: Households, RV owners, and off-grid users who need substantial stored energy and high output for larger loads or backup equipment.
Not ideal for: Frequent hikers, solo travelers, or buyers who need a light station with many AC outlets for several devices at once.
- Battery capacity:3,072Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4 (LFP)
- Continuous output:3,600W
- Surge output:7,200W
- UPS switching time:Under 10ms
- Charging methods:Wall outlet, solar panels, car input, EcoFlow Smart Generator
- Weight:72.1 lb
- Warranty:5 years
Our verdict“Choose the DELTA 3 Ultra for high-load backup and long runtime, not for lightweight travel.”
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station
The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 occupies the useful middle ground between tiny travel batteries and the 72.1 lb DELTA 3 Ultra. Its 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery and 2,000W output can support a wider range of household and camping equipment than the EnginStar or ZeroKor, while the 11.3 kg weight is easier to manage than a multi-kilowatt-hour backup station. Fast AC recharging, a stated 1.8-hour solar recharge, and under-10ms UPS switchover add flexibility for both planned trips and outages. Anker lists nine outlets, though the product information also gives a conflicting count of 10 ports; I would check the specific port layout before relying on a precise total. Its 600W maximum solar input also trails the larger DELTA 3 Ultra’s broader backup positioning.
Pros:- 2,000W output and 3,000W peak capacity cover more demanding loads than 300W-class stations
- 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery in a more manageable form than the DELTA 3 Ultra
- Fast AC recharging and stated 1.8-hour solar recharge
- Under-10ms UPS switchover and a stated 4,000-cycle capacity-life benchmark
Cons:- 600W maximum solar input limits charging throughput compared with larger backup setups
- Product information conflicts between nine outlets and 10 ports
- Less stored energy than the DELTA 3 Ultra for extended high-load backup
Best for: Campers and households seeking a mid-size station that can handle more than phones while remaining movable between storage, vehicles, and living spaces.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need multi-day high-load backup, maximum solar input, or certainty about the exact number of available ports without checking the product listing.
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Output wattage:2,000W
- Peak output:3,000W
- AC recharge time:49 minutes
- Maximum solar input:600W
- Weight:11.3 kg
- UPS switchover:Under 10ms
Our verdict“Choose the Anker for a capable, movable middle ground; choose the DELTA 3 Ultra when longer runtime and higher output take priority.”
ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel
The ZeroKor 300W is the most ready-to-go solar option in this group because the kit includes a 60W monocrystalline panel, plus AC, car, and solar charging paths. That bundled panel gives it an advantage over the EnginStar, which also provides 300W AC output but requires a separately sourced panel. Both are aimed at small devices and low-wattage gear rather than appliances above their power ceiling. ZeroKor also includes multiple USB outputs, a flashlight with reading and SOS modes, and several listed electrical protections. The tradeoff is that the product data does not state battery capacity, making it harder to estimate runtime or compare stored energy with the EnginStar’s 296Wh. The solar panel junction box is not waterproof, so outdoor use calls for care around moisture.
Pros:- Includes a 60W monocrystalline solar panel
- Can recharge from AC, solar, or a 12V car port
- Multiple AC, DC, and USB outputs for small devices
- Built-in MPPT, listed electrical protections, and flashlight with reading and SOS modes
Cons:- Maximum output of 300W excludes higher-power appliances
- Battery capacity is not provided in the supplied product data
- Solar panel junction box is not waterproof
Best for: First-time solar-kit buyers and casual campers who want a panel included for charging small devices and low-wattage equipment.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a clearly stated battery capacity, power for loads above 300W, or a solar panel setup that can tolerate wet conditions without extra protection.
- Maximum output:300W
- AC outlets:2, 300W maximum
- Included solar panel:60W monocrystalline, 20.5% conversion efficiency
- Solar input:DC5521, 13V–23V, built-in MPPT
- DC output:9V–12.6V, 10A maximum
- USB ports:3 USB ports and 1 quick-charge USB port
- Recharge options:AC outlet, solar panel, or 12V car port
- Protection features:Short circuit, over-current, over-voltage, overload, and overheating protection
Our verdict“Choose the ZeroKor for an included entry-level solar panel, but favor the EnginStar if a stated battery capacity matters more.”
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Portable Power Station, 1024Wh
The DELTA 3 suits buyers who want roughly 1kWh of portable power without giving up the option to scale later. Its 1800W AC output can handle more demanding appliances than the Anker SOLIX C300, while 13 outlets make it easier to run several devices at once. The stated 56-minute full recharge is quick, but it combines AC and solar input, so buyers should not treat it as an AC-only recharge estimate. Its LiFePO4 battery is rated for 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity, and compatible extra batteries can expand capacity to 5kWh. That flexibility adds cost and bulk outside the station itself. Compared with the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, the DELTA 3 offers a higher AC output and a broader expansion path, but its 12.5kg weight is less appealing for frequent carrying.
Pros:- 1800W AC output handles larger loads than compact stations such as the Anker SOLIX C300.
- Expandable capacity reaches up to 5kWh with compatible EcoFlow batteries.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity.
- 13 outlets support several devices at the same time.
Cons:- The 56-minute full-charge claim combines AC and solar input rather than describing AC-only charging.
- Expanding capacity requires buying compatible extra batteries.
- At 12.5kg, it is less convenient to carry than smaller portable stations.
Best for: Campers and backup-minded households who need strong AC output now and want the option to add compatible batteries for longer outages.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a lightweight station for frequent walks or want a fast recharge using AC power alone without relying on solar input.
- Capacity:1024Wh
- AC output:1800W
- Surge output:3600W
- Solar input:500W
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Battery cycle life:4000 cycles to 80% capacity
- Expandable capacity:Up to 5kWh with compatible EcoFlow batteries
- Weight:12.5kg
- Dimensions:15.7 × 8 × 11.2 inches
Our verdict“Choose the DELTA 3 if you want high output, a durable battery, and a practical path to expand capacity later.”
BLUETTI Elite 300 Portable Power Station – 3014Wh, 2400W (4800W Surge)
The Elite 300 packs a 3,014Wh battery into a compact footprint, making it a better fit for RV users and longer off-grid stays than the 1kWh EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3. Its TT-30 RV port and 12V/30A output connect directly with compatible RV equipment, while 2400W continuous output covers more demanding loads than small travel stations. A 10ms UPS switch is useful for keeping compatible critical devices powered through an outage, and the stated recharge time reaches 80% in 78 minutes. The tradeoff is that compact does not mean light: at 58 pounds, this is a station to move occasionally, not carry around camp. The 6000+ cycle LiFePO4 rating also points to long-term use, though its size and weight make it less nimble than the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2.
Pros:- 3014Wh capacity supports longer use between recharges than 1kWh-class stations.
- TT-30 and 12V/30A outputs suit compatible RV equipment.
- 2400W continuous and 4800W surge output handle substantial loads.
- 10ms UPS switching can help maintain power to compatible critical devices.
Cons:- The 58-pound weight limits practical portability despite the compact footprint.
- The listed 78-minute recharge reaches 80%, not a full charge.
- Its 3kWh capacity is more station than buyers need for basic phone and laptop charging.
Best for: RV owners and off-grid campers who need around 3kWh of capacity, RV-ready connections, and substantial AC output in a compact footprint.
Not ideal for: Hikers, frequent solo movers, or anyone who needs a station that can be lifted and repositioned easily at 58 pounds.
- Capacity:3014Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Battery cycle life:6000+ cycles
- Continuous output:2400W
- Surge output:4800W
- RV port:TT-30
- DC output:12V / 30A
- Recharge time:0–80% in 78 minutes
- Weight:58 pounds
Our verdict“Pick the Elite 300 if RV-ready ports and 3kWh-class capacity matter more to you than easy carrying.”
Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station, 288Wh
The Anker SOLIX C300 is built for electronics rather than appliances: its 288Wh capacity and 300W running output suit phones, cameras, and laptops, but not high-wattage household gear. Eight ports, including three USB-C connections and three AC outlets, give it more connection variety than the smaller Daran station. Two USB-C ports can each deliver up to 140W, a useful advantage for charging compatible laptops quickly without occupying an AC outlet. Its 25dB noise figure also makes it a quieter companion for a tent or shared room. At 4.13kg, though, it is much heavier than the 2.54-pound Daran despite having a similar role for small electronics. Solar charging is possible, but the panel and shoulder strap are separate purchases, and compatibility with Anker panels is limited.
Pros:- Eight ports provide a broad mix of AC, USB-C, USB-A, and car connections.
- Two USB-C ports deliver up to 140W each for compatible laptops and devices.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,000 cycles.
- 25dB noise rating suits quiet campsites and indoor use.
Cons:- 300W running output rules out many appliances and higher-demand equipment.
- Solar panel and shoulder strap are not included.
- Solar compatibility is limited, so some existing Anker panels will not work.
Best for: Travelers, photographers, and remote workers who need quiet power for several small devices and want high-output USB-C charging.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need to run kitchen appliances, want a very light emergency kit, or already own an incompatible Anker solar panel.
- Capacity:288Wh
- Running output:300W
- Surge output:600W
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Battery cycle life:3,000 cycles
- Charging ports:8 total: 3 AC, 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 car socket
- USB-C output:Two ports up to 140W each; one port up to 15W
- Noise level:25dB at 3.3 ft
- Weight:4.13kg
Our verdict“Choose the C300 for quiet, well-connected charging of personal electronics, not for appliance backup.”
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station
The Explorer 1000 v2 balances capacity, output, and carrying weight for buyers who want one station for camping and occasional home backup. Its 1,070Wh battery and 1500W AC output sit below the DELTA 3’s 1800W output, but the 23.8-pound weight and compact dimensions make the Jackery easier to move. It also offers a 3,000W surge peak and a useful range of AC, USB, and DC connections. Standard charging takes 1.7 hours; an app-enabled emergency mode can shorten that to one hour, with the extra speed tied to using the app setting. The LFP battery is rated for 4,000 charge cycles. Solar panels are not included, and solar charging works only with Jackery panels, so buyers with other panel brands should compare this limitation against the more expandable EcoFlow option.
Pros:- 1500W AC output and 3000W surge peak support a range of moderate loads.
- At 23.8 pounds, it is more manageable to move than the 58-pound BLUETTI Elite 300.
- LFP battery is rated for 4,000 charge cycles.
- App provides charging controls and a one-hour emergency charging mode.
Cons:- Solar panels are not included and solar charging is limited to Jackery panels.
- The one-hour recharge requires enabling emergency charging in the app.
- Its 1500W continuous output is lower than the EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3.
Best for: Campers and households who want a roughly 1kWh station that is easier to move than larger backup units and can handle moderate AC loads.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need higher continuous output, want to use third-party solar panels, or prefer a quick recharge without enabling a special app mode.
- Battery capacity:1070Wh
- Battery type:LFP
- AC output:1500W
- Surge peak:3000W
- Charging time:1.7 hours standard; 1 hour emergency charging via app
- Ports:3 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 DC car port
- USB-C output:100W
- Weight:23.8 pounds
- Dimensions:12.87 × 8.82 × 9.72 inches
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 1000 v2 if you want a relatively portable 1kWh station and can work within Jackery’s solar compatibility limits.”
Daran Portable Power Station, 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 100W Output
The Daran 89.6Wh is a small backup for personal electronics, not a scaled-down substitute for the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2. Its 2.54-pound weight and compact body make it easy to keep in a car or carry to a campsite, while seven ports cover several devices at once. The 100W maximum output is the main boundary: it can support modest electronics, but it cannot run the appliances that larger stations can handle. A LiFePO4 battery rated for 3,500+ cycles and a built-in flashlight with SOS mode make it more useful as an emergency kit than its capacity alone suggests. Compared with the Anker SOLIX C300, it is lighter and includes a light, but offers far less stored energy and output. Optional solar charging requires a separately purchased panel and cable.
Pros:- At 2.54 pounds, it is easy to store in a vehicle or carry on short trips.
- Seven output ports allow several small devices to connect at once.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,500+ cycles.
- Built-in LED flashlight includes an SOS mode for emergency use.
Cons:- 89.6Wh capacity provides limited runtime compared with the Anker SOLIX C300 and larger stations.
- 100W maximum output excludes many appliances and demanding devices.
- Solar panel and cable are sold separately.
Best for: Drivers, day campers, and emergency-kit builders who want a lightweight reserve for phones and other low-power electronics.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need appliance backup, extended laptop use, or enough stored energy to power several devices for long periods.
- Battery capacity:89.6Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Maximum output:100W
- Peak output:200W
- Output ports:7: 2 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 DC5521
- USB-C output:45W and 15W
- Battery cycle life:3500+ cycles
- Weight:2.54 pounds
- Dimensions:6.5 × 3.3 × 4 inches
Our verdict“Pick the Daran for a light, basic electronics backup with a built-in emergency light, not for extended or appliance-level power.”
BLUETTI Portable Power Station AC180
The BLUETTI AC180 stands out for buyers who need a substantial appliance-ready output without moving up to the 2,764.8Wh BLUETTI Apex 300. Its 1,800W continuous output can handle a wider range of equipment than the 300W Jackery Explorer 300, while 1,152Wh gives it more reserve for outages or longer trips. Recharging from AC in about an hour helps when there is little time to prepare, and up to 500W solar input makes off-grid replenishment practical with compatible panels. The tradeoff is portability: at 37.4 pounds, it is better suited to a car-camping setup or a place to keep backup power than frequent carrying. Its 20ms UPS switch time is useful for some electronics, but less rapid than the Apex 300’s stated 10ms or less.
Pros:- 1,800W continuous output supports more appliance types than compact 300W-class stations
- AC charging can reach a full charge in about one hour
- Up to 500W solar input supports faster replenishment off-grid
- 11 outlets provide flexible connections for multiple devices
Cons:- At 37.4 pounds, it is cumbersome for frequent carrying
- Its 1,152Wh capacity is less suited to extended backup than the BLUETTI Apex 300
- UPS transfer time is 20ms, slower than the Apex 300’s stated 10ms or less
Best for: Campers and households seeking a quickly recharged station that can power mid-to-high-wattage appliances during short outages
Not ideal for: Backpackers and buyers who need a light station to carry regularly; the 37.4-pound weight is substantial, and its capacity is below the BLUETTI Apex 300
- Battery capacity:1,152Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Continuous / peak output:1,800W / 2,700W
- AC charging:1,440W input; full charge in about 1 hour
- Maximum solar input:500W
- Outlets:11
- Weight:37.4 lb
- UPS switch-over:20ms
Our verdict“Choose the AC180 for fast-recharging, appliance-capable backup when you can accept a heavier station and do not need the Apex 300’s larger reserve.”
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station
The BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 prioritizes grab-and-go convenience over long runtimes: at 9.5 pounds, it is far easier to pack than the 37.4-pound BLUETTI AC180. Its 288Wh capacity suits phones, cameras, small electronics, and brief backup needs, while a wall charge to 80% in 45 minutes makes it handy when departure time is close. The advertised 1,500W Power Lifting mode is not equivalent to 1,500W continuous output; its standard rating is 600W, so buyers should check whether their appliance is compatible with that mode. Compared with the 256Wh ALLWEI 300W station, the Elite offers more continuous output and a faster stated wall charge, but its compact battery still limits how long it can run demanding devices.
Pros:- 9.5-pound weight is easy to manage for trips and emergency storage
- Wall charging reaches 80% in 45 minutes and full charge in about 70 minutes
- Supports AC, solar, car, lead-acid, and generator charging
- UPS switch time of 10ms or less supports connected electronics
Cons:- 288Wh capacity limits runtime with higher-draw devices
- 600W is the continuous output; 1,500W applies only to compatible Power Lifting loads
- Standby and AC power consumption can draw down a small battery during extended use
Best for: Road trippers and campers who want a light station for electronics, short backup sessions, and compatible loads within its 600W continuous rating
Not ideal for: Households seeking hours of appliance backup or users expecting 1,500W continuous output; capacity is 288Wh and Power Lifting is a special mode
- Battery capacity:288Wh
- Continuous / surge output:600W / 1,500W Power Lifting mode
- Weight:9.5 lb
- Dimensions:9.8 x 7 x 6.6 in
- Wall charging:380W; adjustable to 200W
- Wall charge time:0–80% in 45 minutes; 0–100% in 70 minutes
- UPS switch time:10ms or less
- Outlets:9
Our verdict“Pick the Elite 30 V2 for a light, quickly recharged electronics station, not for sustained appliance backup.”
ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Station
The ALLWEI 300W is the lightest choice here at 6.4 pounds, making it a practical fit for short camping trips or keeping in a vehicle for basic backup. Its 256Wh LiFePO4 battery and 300W continuous output cover small electronics and modest loads, while the USB-C PD port supplies up to 60W for compatible devices. Against the similarly compact Jackery Explorer 300, the ALLWEI is lighter and offers AC-and-solar charging together, but has less capacity than the Jackery’s 292Wh and only one AC outlet. Its built-in SOS light adds emergency utility without a separate lantern. The main limit is power: appliances above its 300W rating are out, and solar charging takes 4–5 hours with a 100W panel, which is sold separately.
Pros:- At 6.4 pounds, it is lighter than the Jackery Explorer 300
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,000 charge-discharge cycles
- AC and solar charging can be used together
- USB-C PD up to 60W and built-in SOS light add practical utility
Cons:- 300W continuous output rules out many higher-power appliances
- Only one AC outlet limits simultaneous AC connections
- Solar panel is separate, and a 100W panel takes 4–5 hours for charging
Best for: Campers and drivers who value low carry weight, a durable-cycle LiFePO4 battery, and power for small electronics
Not ideal for: Buyers who need to run higher-wattage appliances, connect several AC devices, or recharge from solar without bringing a separate panel
- Battery capacity:256Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Continuous / peak output:300W / 600W
- AC outlet:1
- USB-C output:60W PD
- Weight:6.4 lb
- AC charge time:3.5–4 hours
- Solar charge time:4–5 hours with a 100W panel
Our verdict“Choose the ALLWEI for lightweight, small-device power and an SOS light, but pick a higher-output model for appliances.”
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station
The Jackery Explorer 300 is a compact station for buyers who want a few more watt-hours and a more varied port selection than the ALLWEI 300W. Its 292Wh LiFePO4 battery, two AC outlets, 100W USB-C PD, and USB-A ports make it easier to charge a mixed set of devices at camp or during a brief outage. At roughly 7.1–7.5 pounds, it remains portable, though it is heavier than the ALLWEI. Its stated cycle life of over 4,000 cycles before reaching 70% capacity is a standout longevity figure among these small stations. The tradeoff is modest output: 300W rated power will not cover many household appliances. Solar charging is supported, but the panel is not included, and the provided weight figures differ.
Pros:- 292Wh capacity exceeds the ALLWEI 300W’s 256Wh
- Two AC outlets plus USB-C PD and USB-A support a mix of devices
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles before reaching 70% capacity
- Solar charging is supported, with an estimated 80% charge in about 2.8 hours using a 100W panel
Cons:- 300W rated output limits use with higher-draw appliances
- Solar panel is not included
- Product information lists different weights: 7.1 lb and about 7.5 lb
Best for: Travelers and campers who need a compact station with two AC outlets, USB-C PD, and long stated battery cycle life
Not ideal for: People who need to power appliances above 300W or want a clearly specified weight and solar panel included
- Battery capacity:292Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- AC outlets:2
- USB-C output:100W PD
- Weight:7.1 lb in product specs; about 7.5 lb in description
- Battery charge time:4 hours
- Solar charge estimate:80% in about 2.8 hours with a 100W panel
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 300 over the lighter ALLWEI if you prefer greater capacity and two AC outlets, while accepting its modest output and separate solar panel.”
BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station
The BLUETTI Apex 300 is the heavyweight choice for buyers who need substantial stored energy and unusually high output in one portable station. Its 2,764.8Wh battery and 3,840W output are a major step up from the BLUETTI AC180’s 1,152Wh and 1,800W, making the Apex better suited to demanding equipment and longer backup sessions. Support for 120V and 240V output broadens its potential uses, while expansion compatibility gives buyers a path to add capacity. The LiFePO4 battery is rated for 6,000+ cycles, and UPS transfer is listed at 10ms or less. The cost of that capability in practical terms is portability: at 66.1 pounds, it is better moved by vehicle than carried far, and some functions depend on compatible accessories.
Pros:- 3,840W output and 7,680W surge capacity support demanding loads
- 2,764.8Wh LiFePO4 battery provides substantially more reserve than the BLUETTI AC180
- Supports 120V and 240V output
- Expansion support and a stated 6,000+ cycle battery rating offer room for extended use
Cons:- 66.1-pound weight makes frequent carrying impractical
- Some expansion and operating capabilities require compatible accessories
- Its large format is excessive for buyers powering only phones and small electronics
Best for: Owners of homes, workshops, or remote setups who need high output, a large battery reserve, and potential expansion
Not ideal for: Backpackers, frequent movers, and buyers who need a simple lightweight station; it weighs 66.1 pounds and some capabilities require compatible accessories
- Battery capacity:2,764.8Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Output / surge wattage:3,840W / 7,680W
- Output voltage:120V; supports 240V output
- AC outlets:6
- Weight:66.1 lb
- UPS transfer time:10ms or less
- Battery cycle life:6,000+ cycles
Our verdict“Choose the Apex 300 for serious backup and high-power needs if its 66.1-pound weight and accessory requirements fit your setup.”

How We Picked
I compared the 15 listed stations by the jobs buyers are likely to ask them to do: charge personal devices, support a campsite, power appliances, or provide backup during an outage. The main criteria were usable capacity, continuous AC output and surge headroom, plus battery chemistry where specified, charging flexibility, included accessories, and how readily a unit can be carried. I also separated compact stations from mid-size and high-capacity models so that a small device-charging pick would not be judged as though it were a home-backup system.
The order reflects usefulness across common situations, not raw capacity alone. Versatile mid-size units rank ahead of more specialized products because they balance runtime and load support for more buyers. Large systems earn a place for their substantial reserve and output, but bulk limits their role; small units rank as targeted picks for portability and light loads. Where the listing gives limited specifications, I avoid assuming features that are not stated and treat that uncertainty as a reason to verify details before buying.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Power Stations
Before comparing model names, I’d match the station to the loads and the time you need them powered. These decisions often matter more than a headline capacity or a single peak-output figure.
Estimate Runtime From Your Actual Loads
Start by listing the devices you expect to run and their wattage, then estimate how many hours each will be on. A station’s watt-hour figure is stored energy, not a promise that every appliance will run for that many hours at its rated wattage; conversion losses and device behavior reduce practical runtime. For instance, a refrigerator cycles on and off, while a heater may draw heavily the whole time. A common mistake is buying capacity based on one short device charge and then expecting it to cover multiple days of mixed use. Add a reserve for unexpected loads, but avoid paying for several thousand watt-hours if your plan is only phones, lights, and a laptop. I’d use a larger capacity as the deciding factor when longer runtime matters more than easy carrying.
Check Continuous Output and Startup Surge Separately
Capacity tells you how long energy may last; output tells you what the station can power at once. Compare the continuous AC rating with the appliance’s running wattage, then check surge support for equipment with motors or compressors, such as pumps and refrigerators. A high surge figure does not mean the station can sustain that load, and a powerful inverter cannot compensate for a small battery when runtime is the goal. Add together devices you may use simultaneously rather than checking each appliance in isolation. Buyers can avoid a mismatch by checking appliance labels or manuals before choosing a station. If a critical appliance sits close to the station’s limit, leave headroom instead of relying on a best-case rating.
Treat Portability as a Real Specification
Portable can mean easy to lift into a car, or merely movable between rooms; those are different jobs. Compare the listed weight and dimensions with how you will transport the station, including whether stairs, a tent, or a small vehicle are involved. A larger battery may reduce the need to recharge, but it can also turn a casual camping companion into gear that stays in the vehicle. Compact 256–300Wh options make more sense for frequent carrying and light loads, while multi-kilowatt-hour models are better suited to a fixed campsite or backup spot. Think about handling as well as capacity: a station that is difficult to move may not be available where you need it. Check the exact product specifications for weight and handles before purchase.
Match Battery Chemistry and Cycle-Life Claims to Use
Battery chemistry affects longevity, weight, and how well a station suits frequent use, but chemistry alone does not describe the whole product. Several listings identify LiFePO4 batteries, including the compact Daran and DaranEner models and larger BLUETTI options; that label is useful, yet buyers should still check the maker’s cycle-life conditions and warranty. A station used every week for backup has a different duty cycle from one used a few weekends each year. Compare the warranty, stated cycle count, and the conditions behind those figures rather than assuming all batteries with the same chemistry age identically. If the listing omits those details, look them up before treating a model as a long-term investment. For occasional light charging, portability and adequate output may matter more than maximizing cycle life.
Plan Charging Around Where You Will Use It
Think through how the station will be replenished at home, in a vehicle, or outdoors before settling on capacity. Solar compatibility is not the same as a solar panel being included: the ZeroKor listing specifically includes a 60W panel, while most listed products are presented as stations alone. A panel’s rated wattage also does not guarantee a fixed daily recharge, since sunlight, orientation, weather, and charging limits affect the result. Check supported input rates and connector compatibility before buying a separate panel, and confirm whether wall or vehicle charging fits your routine. A fast recharge can matter during a short outage, while an off-grid user may value panel flexibility more. Avoid paying for charging capability you cannot use with your available outlets or panels.
Buy for Your Essential Loads, Not an Imagined Whole House
Most portable stations are better treated as selective backup than as a substitute for a home generator or a permanently installed battery system. Decide which loads are essential—perhaps communications, lights, a router, or a refrigerator—and whether you need them all at once. Then check outlet types, total output, and any transfer or connection requirements rather than assuming the station can connect directly to household wiring. A large capacity does not automatically provide every outlet or installation feature a home setup needs. If backup is the main purpose, prioritize safe placement, clear operating instructions, and a realistic recharge plan along with runtime. Paying for a premium large unit makes more sense when you have specific high-load or extended-runtime needs than when you only need to keep small electronics running.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much capacity do I need for a weekend camping trip?
It depends on whether you are charging personal devices or running appliances for hours. A 256–300Wh station can cover a lighter mix of phones, cameras, and small electronics, while a roughly 1,000Wh model gives more room for repeated charging or additional equipment. Add the watt-hours for your planned devices and include a margin for conversion losses and unplanned use. If you need to run a cooker, heater, or other high-draw appliance, check its wattage and the station’s continuous output as well as capacity. The compact models in this roundup are easier to carry, but they are not substitutes for a large battery when long runtime is the priority.
Can a portable power station run a refrigerator during an outage?
Some can, but the answer depends on both the refrigerator’s startup surge and its average energy use over time. Check the station’s continuous AC output and surge rating against the refrigerator’s specifications, then estimate how much energy it uses over the outage period. A mid-size unit such as the EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 or BLUETTI AC180 offers a different balance of capacity and output from a compact 288Wh station, but actual runtime depends on the appliance and conditions. Leave room for other essential loads only after estimating the refrigerator’s needs. For multi-day backup, plan how to recharge the station rather than relying on capacity alone.
Is a model with more watts always a better choice?
No. Watts describe how much power the station can deliver at a given time, while watt-hours describe its stored energy. A high-output model may start a demanding appliance but still run it for a limited period if the battery is small. Conversely, a large-capacity station may hold more energy but fail to support a particular appliance if its continuous output or surge rating is too low. Match both figures to the equipment you plan to use, including devices that may run at the same time. This distinction is especially useful when comparing compact charging stations with the higher-output BLUETTI Apex 300 or DELTA 3 Ultra.
Should I buy the ZeroKor bundle with a solar panel or choose a station separately?
The ZeroKor listing includes a 60W solar panel, which can suit a buyer who wants a ready-made option for modest outdoor recharging. A bundled panel does not automatically make it faster or more capable than a separate station and panel combination, so compare the panel’s output with the station’s solar input limits. Consider whether the panel can realistically replenish your expected daily use under the sunlight available where you camp. If you already own compatible panels, a station-only model may be a better fit, provided its connectors and input specifications match. Check the complete bundle contents and charging requirements before deciding.
When is it worth choosing a multi-kilowatt-hour station over a compact one?
A large station is a stronger fit when you need extended runtime, multiple appliances, or higher-output equipment and can keep the unit mostly stationary. The BLUETTI Elite 300, EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra, and BLUETTI Apex 300 provide far more capacity than the 89.6Wh Daran models or the 288Wh compact picks, but their bulk makes frequent carrying less convenient. Estimate the energy your essential loads use over the intended backup period before moving up in size. If you mainly charge phones and small electronics, a compact station can be easier to transport and simpler to store. Pay for the larger class when its added runtime or output solves a specific need, not just because the capacity number is higher.
Conclusion
For the broadest mix of camping and backup use, my best overall pick is the EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3, with its 1,024Wh capacity positioned between the compact and high-capacity groups. For buyers seeking a mid-size alternative with a versatile role, the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is a strong option to compare. I’d call the best value by use case the ZeroKor bundle for someone who wants a modest station with a 60W solar panel included, but buyers should verify whether its 300W output and capacity fit their loads. For a premium, long-runtime choice, compare the BLUETTI Elite 300, DELTA 3 Ultra, and Apex 300 against your appliance needs and available space. Beginners with light charging needs can start with a compact option such as the Jackery Explorer 300; buyers who want a small LiFePO4 unit can compare the Daran and DaranEner listings. If you need substantial reserve for longer outages, look toward the large BLUETTI or EcoFlow models; if easy carrying matters most, stay with the compact class.
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

















